Senate

The FUSA Legislative Branch is made up of the Senate, which consists of 5 elected senators from each active undergraduate class year.  The Speaker of the Senate serves as the highest ranking member of the Senate, and oversees the strategic and day-to-day functions of the Legislative Branch.  

First Name Last Name Email Address Title
Noelle Guerrera noelle.guerrera@student.fairfield.edu Speaker of the Senate
Charles Cooper charles.cooper@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2019
Robert George robert.george@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2019
Thomas McDonough thomas.mcdonough@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2019
Caitlin Mulhall caitlin.mulhall@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2019
Bradd Cyr bradd.cyr@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2020
Luke D'Agostino luke.dagostino@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2020
Brian Gozzo brian.gozzo@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2020
Mccormick Leys mccormick.leys@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2020
Lauren Oemcke lauren.oemcke@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2020
Luckario Alcide luckario.alcide@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2021
Nasser Eljamal nasser.eljamal@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2021
Noelle Guerrera noelle.guerrera@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2021
Ali Haidar ali.haidar@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2021
Angelica Miceli-Kaya angelica.miceli-kaya@student.fairfield.edu Senator, Class of 2021

STANDING COMMITTEES

The Committee on Academic Support & Retention will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to): Academic advising, Student IDEA Forms, Disability Support/Services, Career Planning, First Year Experience, Registration, (Core) Curriculum, Academic Facilities/Renovations, Classroom Technology, and Library (Hours) 

Committee Membership:

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     

The Committee on Community Development & Relations will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to): Athletics (attendance, school spirit), Arts , Beach Relations, Town Gown Relations, Student - Faculty Relationships, Community Service, and Orientation

Committee Membership

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     

The Committee on Diversity & Inclusion will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to):Bias Response Team, Campus Climate, Cultural Programming, LGBTQ Issues, Race, Class and Gender Issues, Interfaith Relations, Commuter Relations, Safe Space Ally, Disability, Accessibility, and Affordability/Financial Aid 

Committee Membership:

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     

The Committee on Fairfield Dining and Auxiliary Services will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to):The Stag/The Levee, Dining Halls, Meal Exchange Plans/Meal Plans, Stag Bucks/Dining Dollars (Locations), Student Satisfaction, Bidding Process, Future Renovations & Food Facilities and Hours of Operation & Traffic

Committee Membership:

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     

The Committee on Facilities & Technology will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to): Residence Halls (Res Colleges), Gym & Recreational Spaces, WIFI, Parking, Printers, ITS, and Buses/ Student Transportation

Committee Membership:

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     

The Committee on Public Safety & Wellness will address concerns and provide feedback on (but is not limited to): Health Center (accommodations, awareness and accessibility), Blue Light System, Counseling Services, Parking Office, Alcohol Edu, Sexual Assault/Title IX, Student - DPS Relationships, and Emergency Services/Amnesty Policy

Committee Membership:

Name Class Year Email Address
     
     
     
Follow Us on Facebook
View Us on Instagram
Follow Us on Twitter: